11 Feb. 2006. Saturday. Whatever

We had a Friendster day today at YF. Well, playing was playing, but I was more disturbed by my perceived behaviour. I guess some saw it as hostility; I didn’t mean to be hostile but I just wanted to make my point about something. Whatever. The more that I think about it, the more I regret my behaviour. But I thank God that Christ’s righteousness covers me. I just hope that my behaviour didn’t stumble anyone.

Sitting through the PA training after YF taught me quite a few things about this ministry. It’s true that it’s one of the least appreciated ministries in the church, and people can really take these siblings for granted. But it’s really an avenue through which the Lord can sanctify those who serve in this ministry. And in the end, as Gui’er, the trainer, exhorted us, it’s the Lord who will reward us for our work (Col 3:23-24). I need to remember that myself.

This entry was posted in duh, Random thoughts, Word of God. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

