6 March 2006. Monday. It’s a weary day…

It’s been more than a week since I last updated my blog. And actually, I feel ambivalent about making this entry. There are things that I wish to record, yet I don’t feel so good today. It’s not just the physical tiredness, but also the mental and emotional weariness. Somehow, God has allowed a barrage of events to happen to the people around me and myself. I just wonder: how does my Heavenly Father want me to respond in these times? I’m still finding out…

By the way, if you would be so kind, please pray for me that I will have good, uninterrupted sleep every night. Somehow, for the past week, I’ve been waking up in the middle of the night for consecutive nights. Sometimes, it’s the mosquitoes; other nights, I don’t know why. I just know that my nights’ rests haven’t been restful for me. If this goes on, I think it’s not just my physical health that would be affected.

This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 6 March 2006. Monday. It’s a weary day…

  1. Jaime says:

    Hi sister,

    Don’t be discouraged as you face all the barrage of events that happens. Recently I was going though a similar situation. Although nothing to do with people but probably similar in the sense that I feel the mental weariness loh. And I was praying and asking Jesus why am I feeling this way. He did not tell me why but as I spend time at the feet of my beloved Jesus, He speaks to me with His words of love and I hope to share them with you

    Habakkuk 3:17
    Though the fig tree may not blossom, nor fruit be on the vines; though the labor of the olive may fail, and the fields yield no food; though the flock may be cut off from the fold, and there be no herd in the stalls

    The situation seems deem and dull and hopeless for the prophet and like what we are going through. Everything seems so negative. I asked the Lord how He wanted me to look at the situation and how He want me to react and He gave me this passage

    3:18
    YET I will REJOICE in the Lord, I will JOY in the God of my salvation

    I thank Him for this passage that Jesus wants me to rejoice in Him whatever happens and place my everlasting hope in Him

    As for sleepless nights, I experience exactly the same thing as you, I used to be very frustrated and worry, but now when I cant sleep or I get disturb, instead of reacting negatively I told the Lord I want to react in such a way that shows forth the fruit of the Spirit.

    So now I just lie on my bed and pray for people instead of asking everyone else to keep quiet and be considerate. Will pray for you as well.Pray for me too that I continually bear fruits of the Spirit, a constant struggle for me as well

    But let the Lord God be our strength; He will make our feet like deer’s feet, and He will make us walk on high hills

    Praise Him sis and press on because you are simply not alone
    Love you

Leave a Reply

