17 March 2006. Friday. It’s another sleepy day…

Yesterday was supposed to be my first guitar lesson, but I gave it a miss. Reason was that I was nursing a migraine and had purged out my breakfast in a series of throwing up. Don’t worry about me; I’ve had such ailments since I was a teenager. I’m especially susceptible to migraines when I’m tired, and I think yesterday’s situation was rather bad as it was coupled with indigestion. And when I was contemplating whether I should attend the guitar lesson, I consulted a couple of people. One of them, my Christian colleague, said that I should take care of my body, which is the temple of the Holy Spirit. I couldn’t agree more. Yet, I must candidly admit that I haven’t been doing so. Exercise is the last thing on my mind, and late nights are the norm for me. In fact, the night before the bout of migraine and nausea, I slept at 1230am as I wanted to catch the late night telecast of American Idol. (But I gave up due to tiredness and the not-so-entertaining performances). So I blame it on myself for the state of my health. The next time you see me, do remind me to take care of the temple, ya?

This entry was posted in Random thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

