Fifth Baptism Anniversary

I was baptised on 8th April, 2007, Resurrection Sunday. That day, I shared with friends and family my resolution to follow Jesus fully and faithfully, to the end.

Five years forward, some things have changed, and some things have not:

By the grace of God, I can say that Jesus is dearer to me. Although there has been many trials, yet my faith in my Saviour has been strengthened. I’m still learning what it means to relate to God as my Father and Friend. And I thank God for this work.

Today, as I witnessed the baptism of four siblings, I’m reminded of my testimony made five years ago. Jesus is still so lovely to me, and I would still echo the words of Simon Peter in John 6:68-69, ”Lord, to whom shall we go? You have the words of eternal life. We have come to believe and to know that you are the Holy One of God.”

To whom, but Christ, do I go? No one.

This entry was posted in Testimony. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

